Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carolyn's Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Enesco100 19 days ago

Chile Verde Omelet

The Chile verde is my go to breakfast item along with the coffee cake. This place is the best. The staff is amazing, friendly and the service is great. I am never disappointed. Portions are generous. The wait list can be long sometimes but it is definitely worth it. Best place to eat with the family in Redlands.

Ghamby2025 about 1 month ago

Chicken Strips & Fries

I always get this because it is awesome. I get Chicken strips and fries at other places but this is the best Chicken strips and fries ever. They are perfectly crunchy and delicious.

Ntn131998 about 2 months ago

Chile Verde Omelet

Best omelette I've ever had. Hawaiian French toast is also Bomb!!

Ron about 2 months ago

Frisco Burger

One of the best sandwiches I've eaten at Carolyn's. Tasty and filling. Especially with the coffee cake.

Kimberlyebrunner about 2 months ago

Biscuits and Gravy

This dish was fantastic , we enjoy our self when we come here and it's always fantastic food with fast , friendly service . When coming it's a must have to have a slice of their coffee cake it's delicious .

Demikojones about 2 months ago

Coffee Cake

Carolyn's makes the BEST coffee cake ever! I first time I had it was when they used to be located on Lugonia. My coworkers and I would stop in just for this! There other items are just as delicious. But the warm coffee cake with the dollop of whipped butter is my favorite! A must have!!!

B97gomez about 2 months ago

Biscuits Benedict

The food was very delicious would definitely come back and recommend to friend and family

Jennifer 2 months ago

Carolyn's Homemade Gluten Free Coffee Cake

please don't go to carolyn cafe and NOT order a piece of Coffee cake. it is heaven in every bite! Just perfect

10mybarra 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak Breakfast

Country fried steak was amazing ! It was crispy yet moist and the breading mixed with gravy was great! The famous coffee cake on the side was the cherry on top!

Larry 2 months ago

California Scrambler

The Best! Cooked perfectly every time, eggs crispy bacon, cheese, potatoes, guacamole and salsa. Great attentive service from all employees who always look and act like they enjoy working there.

Morf348 2 months ago

3 Breakfast Tacos

Love their breakfast tacos !

Ron 2 months ago

Heart Healthy Scrambler

As good as usual. Coffee cake was excellent...

Lettyman95 2 months ago

Chilaquiles!

Always torn between this and any other omelet. But i come back to the chilequiles with mild sauce and their pork chile Verde on top, well worth the extra charge.

Alfredramirez13 2 months ago

California Scrambler

Best breakfast in town! Maybe in the I.E.! Service is wonderful! This is my go to spot.

Lh 2 months ago

Chilaquiles!

This is the BEST breakfast place, the servers keep your coffee always refilled which is awesome!! I've tried different items from the menu, and have never been disappointed. My 2 year old is a fan of the Avocado toast. Oh of course You'll never go wrong with the coffee cake it's a MUST when eating here

Roadeternal 2 months ago

Gluten Free Pancakes

One of my favorite breakfast dishes is the Gluten Free Pancakes with powdered sugar and sugar free syrup with crispy bacon and eggs...yum! But everything I have ordered has been delicious.. The Crew are exceptionally nice and the Service is wonderful! The environment is fun! If any member of your party has difficulty hearing request a booth to remove yourselves from the center of the room, that way you can enjoy what is going on around you without being in the middle of it all!

Michelle 2 months ago

Carolyn's Famous Homemade Coffee Cake

The cake is so moist and soft. Just the perfect amount of sweetness, I crave it every month!

Christine 2 months ago

Breakfast Enchiladas

There truly are no words... The mouthwatering green sauce over chicken stuffed tortillas and creamy cheese with an egg on top is a party in your mouth! Your belly will thank you!

Laura 2 months ago

Carolyn's Famous Homemade Coffee Cake

This coffee cake is seriously life changing! When it says Carolyn's Famous homemade coffee cake that is no joke. It is famous, peeps come from all over the world just to be so lucky to be a part of the few many but fortunate that get to wrap this splendid beautiful creation around their sweet little lips. Believe you me you cannot try this just once. It will haunt your dreams, keep you coming back for more and more. I don't know what kind of trickery magic they cook into it but it works and if it is wrong that I don't ever want to be right. Sign me up, I could have it for breakfast, lunch and dinner baby. I dare you to try it!

Sam Deutsh 2 months ago

California Scrambler

So delicious! It's (relatively) healthy if you get it with veggies and always hits the spot when I'm hungry on a sunday morning :) Protip: get it with the amazing coffee cake

Samantha822222 21 days ago

California Benedict

You got to try the california benedict! It was a lot more food than I expected. Poached eggs, avocado, bacon, plus a side option of country potatoes or fruit and bread! What more can you ask for?

Terri about 1 month ago

California Scrambler

It is soooo delicious and filling! Made with love!

Sarsour about 2 months ago

Banana Chocolate Chip Pancakes

These hit the spot! Notes of banana and chocolate compliment each other and the portion is so filling. Love it!!!

Mara about 2 months ago

Carolyn's Famous Homemade Coffee Cake

We shared it with 9 friends by cutting it up and placing it in containers---we told them to reuse the containers by paying it forward---we delivered it to them that morning. They loved the sweet surprise! We want to do it again.

Williamabrooks23 about 2 months ago

Chorizo & Egg Breakfast Burger

OMG this thing is so delish. It's served open faced, cooked to perfection. Definitely a belly filler. I have never been disappointed with any ive eaten so far. Don't even get me started on their coffee cake....my mouth is watering just thinking about it...it is also bomb, nothing compares. I recommend you get it with butter...SO DEVINE!!!!

Andreaamezquita232 about 2 months ago

Country-Style Potatoes

I'm a Potato Fan and this dish hits the spot every time. Its so good!!!

Campbell12 2 months ago

California Scrambler

Carolyn's always has amazing food. I come for the California Scrambler and the Coffee Cake

Jennifer 2 months ago

California Benedict

My absolute favorite. It has everything you need and more! Eggs and salsa are just perfect!

Liesel 2 months ago

Carolyn's Famous Homemade Coffee Cake

Oh my gosh! What can I say? This is THE BEST coffee cake I have ever had! My husband and I live over 15 miles away and will make the drive JUST FOR THE COFFEE CAKE(and the amazing service!) It comes to you hot with a dollop of whipped butter melting over the top.....delicious!

Terri 2 months ago

Whole Gluten Free Coffee Cake

This is an amazing gluten free coffee cake. My daughter sent it to me in Colorado!

Martinez 2 months ago

Coffee Cake

5 stars!! I came here the day they were offering BOGO free lunch special. My god we're they PACKED. Even though I called my order in at 10AM for a 12:15pm pick up we waited over an hour to get my order. My whole lunch was gone! But the coffee cake was worth every minute waiting.

Andimiranda 2 months ago

Chile Verde Omelet

Besides the coffee cake which is to die for.....I love the chili verde omelet it's the best I've ever had

Chiznyk 2 months ago

California Scrambler

My favorite breakfast around! I look forward to the yumminess every time I eat at Carolyn's. Of course I have to finish it off with their out of this world coffee cake!

Nancy 2 months ago

Whole Coffee Cake

This coffee cake is amazing never tasted anything like it. The breakfast is also delicious practically everything in the menu tastes great.

Ruizpluse3 2 months ago

Mediterranean Omelet

The food was delicious however there was a mixup in my order and I got the wrong item. I drove back and the folks were very apologetic and very nice I didn't get an attitude like I do at some places and I got a free coffee cake. Once again re-customer service awesome food. God bless

Ruizpluse3 2 months ago

Carolyn's Famous Homemade Coffee Cake

Beware!! This coffee cake is to die for. Don't eat it before your meal because it is soooooo gooooood , you won't want to eat anything else.

Andrew 2 months ago

Smothered Breakfast Burrito

One of the best breakfast burritos ever. It is a large portion with a great green chili topping. It is spicy and delicious.

Cynthia 2 months ago

Carolyn's Famous Homemade Coffee Cake

I am a school administrator and have purchased coffee cakes for my staff, one of my favorite gifts to give! To see their happiness as they eat one of my Carolyn's favorite is golden.

Hova0023 2 months ago

One Big Country Style Breakfast

This was seriously one big breakfast! It's definitely a splurge of a meal, biscuits and gravy, eggs sausage and potatoes all blended together to make a delicious start to your day. I was able to save it and have breakfast multiple days. Also the coffee cake is the best treat. The wait staff and owners are wonderful, that take the time to get to know you and that definitely makes you want to come back.

Wendyannej 3 months ago

Mediterranean Omelet

Love Caroline's! Always fresh,delicious food. They will make any item just the way you like it. Excellent service and great coffee!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA